Houston III' Vinyl Record $6.99 Vinyl

Houston III' Vinyl Record

$6.99 Save 61%
Tax excluded
Offer ends in:
Color :

  • Condition: Reduced price
  • Available: 
  • Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption Security policy - Secure Transactions by 256-bit encryption
  • Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days Delivery policy - Leaves Warehouse in 1-2 business days
  • Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy Return policy - 30 Days Free Exchange & Return Policy
Vinyl LP strictly limited to 500 copies on transparent blue vinyl.

The Swedish AOR band HOUSTON is back with their 5th album and 3rd of their series of self-titled releases, this one, simply called 'III'. Houston has been around since their self-titled debut album in 2010 and landed the number one in Classic Rock Magazine's AOR chart that year, up against outfits such as Unruly Child, CrashDiet, H.e.a.t and Nelson.

The band then went on to play the festival circuit with appearances at Sweden Rock, Download Festival UK, Rock of Ages Germany as well as touring the UK with Swedish sleaze rockers CrashDiet.

Houston's second album 'Relaunch' featured a cover song called Runaway'that became the soundtrack to Red Bull's own Danny MacAskill's Extreme BMX video Imaginate'which has over 74 million views on YouTube and 600,000 plays on Spotify and counting.

The first single from III'is entitled Dangerous Love'and is released on October 6th with the album to follow on November 24th. Together with renowned producer and ex MTV rocker Martin Karlegård (Reptile Smile) the band created III'. Martin Karlegård has worked with French idol singer Jenifer, Swedish pop star Brolle Jr and world famous Swedish band The Sounds'and has helped the band add a mature and organic sound to their brand of classy and classic Melodic Rock.

As singer Hank Erix explains, "It's been a very creative time with Martin, it's great to find a producer that brings out the best in you for every single take. Personally I've never delivered such a vocal performance as on this album. I really found my sound and I have matured musically since our last album and especially since our debut in 2010. This is a new beginning for Houston."

The song writing is familiar but with a fresh twist and additional attitude from the West Coast / AOR loving band.

1. Cold As Ice
2. Everlasting
3. Dangerous Love
4. Lights Out
5. Amazing
6. To Be You
7. Glass Houses
8. Twelve-Step
9. Road To Ruin
10. Interstate Life

Release Date: 24/11/2017
999 Items

Specific References


Related products

(8 other products in the same category)


New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password